Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Kenny Wayne Shepherd and Hunter Hayes on new "Footloose" Soundtrack

"Footloose" Opens Nationwide in Theatres October 14th

Atlantic Records / Warner Music Nashville announced today that they will release the movie soundtrack for the upcoming Paramount Pictures film, "Footloose," available everywhere on September 27th. The 12-track album features music from the film and includes eight new songs along with remakes of four of the classic hits from the original soundtrack.

Blake Shelton sings the film's title song, "Footloose," and Victoria Justice and Hunter Hayes join the album with the movie's love theme, "Almost Paradise." The star-studded line-up for the soundtrack also includes new music from Big & Rich, Cee Lo Green, David Banner, Whitney Duncan, Lissie and Zac Brown of Zac Brown Band. Other classic songs featured on the album are "Holding Out For A Hero" by Ella Mae Bowen and "Let's Hear It For The Boy" by Jana Kramer.

Writer/Director Craig Brewer ("Hustle & Flow," "Black Snake Moan") delivers a new take of the beloved 1984 classic film, "Footloose." Ren MacCormack (played by newcomer Kenny Wormald) is transplanted from Boston to the small southern town of Bomont where he experiences a heavy dose of culture shock. A few years prior, the community was rocked by a tragic accident that killed five teenagers after a night out and Bomont's local councilmen and the beloved Reverend Shaw Moore (Dennis Quaid) responded by implementing ordinances that prohibit loud music and dancing. Not one to bow to the status quo, Ren challenges the ban, revitalizing the town and falling in love with the minister's troubled daughter Ariel (Julianne Hough) in the process.

"Footloose" Soundtrack track listing:

01. Footloose - Blake Shelton
02. Where The River Goes - Zac Brown of Zac Brown Band
03. Little Lovin' - Lissie
04. Holding Out For A Hero - Ella Mae Bowen
05. Let's Hear It For The Boy - Jana Kramer
06. So Sorry Mama - Whitney Duncan
07. Fake I.D. - Big & Rich feat. Gretchen Wilson
08. Almost Paradise - Victoria Justice & Hunter Hayes
09. Walkin' Blues - Cee Lo Green feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd
10. Window Paine - The Smashing Pumpkins
11. Suicide Eyes - A Thousand Horses
12. Dance The Night Away - David Banner

About "Footloose"

Paramount Pictures and Spyglass Entertainment present a Dylan Sellers Zadan / Meron Weston Pictures Production of a Craig Brewer Film. "Footloose" stars Kenny Wormald, Julianne Hough, Andie MacDowell and Dennis Quaid. The film is directed by Craig Brewer from a screenplay by Dean Pitchford and Brewer and Story by Dean Pitchford. It is produced by Craig Zadan, Neil Meron, Dylan Sellers and Brad Weston. The executive producers are Timothy M. Bourne, Gary Barber, Roger Birnbaum and Jonathan Glickman.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.